The Old Milking Parlour at Cavokay House

Your wedding... Your vision... Your style...

Instagram-Logo Facebook circle blue large Pinterest square red large omp logo

Licensed by Somerset County Council for civil wedding ceremonies (click for info)

Preferred Suppliers

These are people and companies who have previously done a superb job for our wonderful wedding couples. These suppliers have been specially chosen for their honesty, reliability, value for money and for having all relevant public safety, legal and insurance paperwork in place.

 

Bands

The Clementynes (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Boogie Wookie (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Chris Toyne - Barn Dance, Ceilidh (with caller) -T: 01963 210 403 E: chris.toyne@btinternet.com

Skylark Live Music (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

 

Dinner, Acoustic and Atmosphere Music

Tom Clements Acoustic (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Skylark Acoustic (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

Boogie Wookie Live Acoustic Lounge (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Keysworth String Quartet (Michael Moorsom) www.keysworth.co.uk

 

Outside Entertainment (bouncy castles, fun fair stalls, skittles etc.)

Funtasia (Russel and Louise) www.funtasiaentertainment.co.uk

 

Wedding Air Shows (yes, really)

Yakovlevs Display Team (Matt Kitson) www.yakovlevs.com

 

Bars

Outside Bars Dorset (Chris Young)  www.outsidebarsdorset.co.uk

The Digby Tap (Nick Sargent) www.digbytapmobilebar.co.uk

 

Marquees

Maidman's Marquees (David Brooker) www.maidmansmarquees.com

Ernest G Hart Marquees (Jon Ross) www.ernestghart.co.uk

 

Wedding Co-ordinators/Planners

Tasha-Mae Wedding and Events Co-ordinator (Tasha Gilchrist) https://www.tasha-mae.co.uk/

Leanna Elizabeth Weddings (Leanna Haskill) www.leannaelizabethweddings.com

 

Glamping

Wild Revive - Lotus Bell Tents (Natalie Ward-Jollie) www.wildrevive.co.uk

Herald Caravans (Mary) - delivered on site and ready-to-go www.heraldcaravans.co.uk

 

Wedding Stationery

Pastel Designs (Charlotte Cobb) www.pasteldesigns.co.uk

Sophie Amelia Designs (Sophie Sullivan) www.sophieameliadesigns.co.uk

 

Catering

Dorset Delights Catering (Alice and Louise Conway) www.dorsetdelightscatering.co.uk

Creative Catering (Donna Pearce) www.creativecateringfood.co.uk/

Pieminister (Faye and Katie) www.pieminister.co.uk/

HostaRoast (Julian and Heidi) www.elsefamilybutchers.co.uk

Ethic Street Pizza (Fi) www.ethicstreetpizza.co.uk

The Pizza Rocket (Phil) www.thepizzarocket.com

Fairfoods (Clare Persey) - vegetarian and vegan catering www.fairfoods.org.uk

Helen Furness Catering Ltd. (Helen Furness) handnfurness@gmail.com

 

Photo Booths

The Little Red Bus (Laura Farmer) www.freeformimages.co.uk/thelittleredbus

Bloc Photo Booths (Matt and Becky) www.blocphotoboot

 

Wedding Transport

Lewis Coaches - vintage 1940s coaches - (Mark Withers) 01963 363 787

Damory Coaches - www.damory.co.uk

 

Props and Venue Styling

Swingletree Vintage China Hire (Mandy Hart) - Props and Styling - www.swingletreevintage.co.uk

Sweet Pea Wedding and Event Hire (Lisa Discombe) Prop hire for DIY & rustic weddings  www.sweetpeadorset.com

5 Star Celebrations  (Jill Bowen and Jess Mason) www.5starcelebrations.co.uk

Coast to Coast Laundry Ltd. (Stacey) - Tablecloths and Napkins - www.coasttocoastltd.co.uk

 

Beauty and Make Up

Heather Alexandra (Heather Thompson) www.heatheralexandra.co.uk

In Harmony Beauty Salon (Lisa Galvani) www.inharmonywells.co. 

Bournemouth Bridal Hair and Make-up (Mel) www.bournemouthbridalhairandmakeup.com

 

Hair

Lauren Gosling Bridal Hair Specialist www.laurengoslinghair.com

Bridal Hair in Hampshire (Michelle Crosser) www.bridalhairinhampshire.co.uk

Sapphire Styling (Wendy) www.sapphirestyling.co.uk

 

Accessories

Tessa's Tiaras (Tessa Corney) www.tessastiaras.co.uk

 

Celebrants

Paola Moore Freelance Celebrant (Paola Moore) https://www.paolamoore.uk/

 

Wedding Dresses

Exclusively Yours Bridal Boutique (Kayleigh Harty) www.exclusivelyyoursbridalboutique.co.uk

Bridal Reloved (Kate Rushall) www.bridalreloved.co.uk

 

Wedding Cakes

Joanna Pyda Cake Studio www.JoannaPydaCakeStudio.co.uk

Ice Maiden Cakes (Julie Gibson) www.icemaidencakes.com

Midnight Cake Creations (Teresa Baxter) www.midnightcakecreations.com

 

Photographers

James and Kerrie Photography (James and Kerrie) www.jamesandkerriephotography.co.uk/

Cornwell Photography (Mark Cornwell) www.morethanaphotograph.com/

Cummins Photography (Charlene Cummins) www.cumminsphotography.co.uk

Charlotte Marie Photography (Charlotte Mabey) www.charlottemariephotography.co.uk

Rebecca Casey Photography (Rebecca Casey) www.rebeccacaseyphotography.co.uk

Photos by Jim (Jim Johnson) www.photosbyjim.co.uk

 

Florists

Twigs and Twine Floral Design (Laura and Ella) www.twigsandtwinefloraldesign.co.uk

Flourish and Grace (Zoe) www.flourishandgrace.com

 

Bridal Cars

Lovebug Wedding Cars - VW Beetle wedding car - (Maxine and Paul Jones) - www.lovebugweddingcars.co.uk

Dorset Vintage Wedding Cars (Jonathon Elliott) www.dorsetvintageweddingcars.com

 

Videographers

Thompson Wedding Videos (Becky Maidment) www.thompsonweddingfilms.co.uk

 

DJs and Discos

DJ Nick Burrett (Nick Burrett) www.discos.co.uk

Max's Sentient Juke Box (Max Jones) www.maxssentientjukebox.com/

DJ Dave Lucas (Dave Lucas)  www.facebook.com/djdavelucas

 

Accommodation

Clockhouse B and B (Christine Drake) www.clockhouse-marnhull.com

The Ship Inn at West Stour (Gavin Griggs) www.shipinn-dorset.com

Gable Cottage B and B (Lorna Julius-Sadler) - www.dorsetcottagebandb.co.uk/wp/

 

Also: Best Western Hotel at Shaftesbury and Premier Inn at Wincanton